State Council elects heads and deputy heads of committees

Muscat - 

The State Council on Tuesday held the second regular session of the first annual sitting of the sixth term under the chairmanship of H E Dr Yahya bin Mahfoudh al Manthri. The session saw the election of heads and deputy heads of various committees.

Abdulqadir bin Salim bin Abdullah al Dhahab has been elected as the head of the legal committee and Issa bin Said bin Suleiman al Kiyoumi its deputy head . Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdullah bin Hamad al Harthy is the head and Salam bin Said bin Salim al Shaqsi, the deputy head of the economic committee.

Dr Hamad bin Suleiman bin Salim al Salmi has been elected as the head of the social committee and Dr Wafa bint Salim bin Ali al Harasiyah its deputy head. Dr Abdullah bin Mubarak bin Salim al Shanfari is the head and Dr Zuhoor bint Abdullah bin Salim al Khanjariyah the deputy head of the education and research committee.

The head and deputy head of the media, culture and tourism committee are Dr Ahmed bin Ali bin Mohammed al Mashekhi and Mohammed bin Hamad bin Ali al Masroori respectively. The session also discussed the proposal on the reformation of the permanent committee and approved the distribution of the members on the permanent committees.

It also approved the proposal on forming an ad hoc committee to study the draft of the state budget for 2016 and the draft for the ninth five-year plan (2016-20). It also decided that the third public session will be held from December 15-16.

muscat daily recycle